Agree, or disagree!...
More than a biography, it is a call for “self-reflection”.


What people are saying about Tomahawk

 

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The translation is exceptionally good and the text flowed completely naturally, so as not to obscure the author's central messages, which make for a very stimulating and thought provoking read.

Dave Payette

 

Quite simply great, and what’s more, very well written… Welcome to the world “outside the box”! I’d like to explain this to my Chinese friend, who, alas, cannot read French.

PS: This book should be available in every language! “Tomahawk Universalis”.

Christian-Jacques Heyer

 

Progressive introversion is already quite an undertaking, but managing to put down on paper so many thoughts, so many approaches, and to make this into an accessible, interesting work, which keeps one engaged like a conference you can’t tear yourself away from: that’s impressive. 

Jacques Chandenier

 

I read it as a heartfelt cry from a father, an entrepreneur, and a citizen.

Amélie Garreta 

 

It is an interesting and accessible book that speaks to a wide ranging audience: those who have children and question the role of education, those affected by depression and more widely, those who question human relations and the organisation of our contemporary societies, notably those looking for new ways of producing products and services. Readers can draw from this work both reason and method to support a personal will to proceed whilst at odds with current crushing systems.

Olivier Jouan

 

The twentieth century made of ‘Tomahawk’ a precision missile. Previously, the Amerindians had made it a hatchet to clear land, and eventually also a weapon. Yves Mercier has made it a personal essay, vibrant and well written.

Spontaneous, touching, from paragraph to paragraph we go from asphyxiation to revelation. Never boring, often surprising, the content forces a reaction from the reader: either to agree, or disagree! The book can be read relatively quickly but calls for a second reading. “What have you done with your Talent*?, talent?”. A re-examination of the Master/Slave relationship after two millenniums. A questioning of the transmission of values. An encouragement to remove ourselves from the “boxes” within which we are confined, or at least, to gain an awwereness of their limitations. More than a biography, it is a call for “self-reflection”.

*Talent: The talent is a monetary unit mentioned in the holy gospel of Jesus Christ according to Saint Matthew [25,14-30].

Jean-Pierre Sabatier

 

I confess that at moments, one is drawn by the disturbing similarities, and also by the situations which transport us as if we were part of this story; as witness, participant, even victim.

Philippe Jouanin

D’accord, pas d’accord !...
Plus qu’une biographie c’est un appel à « se réfléchir ».


Tout simplement super et de surcroit très bien écrit… Bienvenu dans le monde «  hors boite » ! , j’aimerais l’expliquer à mon amie Chinoise qui ne peut hélas pas lire le français ! PS : Ce livre devrait se décliner dans toutes les langues ! « Tomahawk Universalis ».

Christian-Jacques Heyer

 

L'introversion progressive est déjà un sacré travail ; mais arriver à coucher sur le papier tant de réflexions, tant de démarches, et en faire un recueil accessible, prenant, qui tient en haleine comme une conférence dont on ne peut se défaire : c'est bluffant. 

Jacques Chandenier

 

 « J'y ai lu un cri du cœur du père, de l'entrepreneur et du citoyen…»

Amélie Garreta 

 

« Il s’agit d’un livre intéressant et accessible qui peut « parler » à des lecteurs variés: ceux qui ont des enfants et qui s’interrogent sur le sens de l’éducation; ceux qui sont touchés par la dépression et plus largement, tous ceux qui s’interrogent sur les rapports humains et l’organisation de nos sociétés contemporaines et notamment, tous ceux qui cherchent à inventer de nouvelles façons de produire objets et services. Ils peuvent puiser dans cet ouvrage du sens et de la méthode pour accompagner leur volonté de procéder en rupture avec les systèmes qui broient. »

Olivier Jouan

 

« Le XXème siècle a fait de Tomahawk un missile de précision. Les Amérindiens une hachette de défrichage, éventuellement une arme. Yves Mercier en a fait un essai personnel, vif et bien écrit.

Spontané, émouvant, de paragraphes en paragraphes nous passons de l’asphyxie à la révélation. Jamais ennuyeux, souvent surprenant, le contenu force la projection : d’accord, pas d’accord ! L’ouvrage peut se lire assez rapidement mais il appelle la relecture. « Qu’as-tu fait de ton Talent* ?, talent ? ». Revisitons la relation Maître/Esclave après deux millénaires. Qu’en est-il de la transmission des valeurs ? Apprenons à sortir de notre « boîte » ou pour le moins à la connaître. Plus qu’une biographie c’est un appel à «se réfléchir».

*Talent: Le talent est une unité monétaire citée dans l’Evangile de Jésus Christ selon Saint Mathieu [25,14-30].

Jean-Pierre Sabatier

 

« J'avoue que par moment, on est tenté et attiré par des ressemblances troublantes et aussi par des situations qui nous transportent comme si nous faisions partie de cette histoire; comme témoin, participant, voir victime. »

Philippe Jouanin